The Never Ending Resources on the Web

What an amazing time we live in. So much  information and resources just a click away.   I  am going to incorporate Estimation 180 into my daily math block. This will be a great way to get students having conversations and supporting their answers. In addition, students will see that  estimation is all around them in the world and is not limited to a math problem. Finally, often students will make estimations that are not reasonable. I think using this site will get them thinking more realistically about their estimations.

One thought on “The Never Ending Resources on the Web

  1. That sounds exciting! I look forward to hearing about the discussions your students have. I agree that it’s a fantastic resource for helping students think mathematically about the world around them.

    Like

Leave a comment